Line-up 2022

Estêvão Marques
Barcelona, Spain

The Brazilian dancer, musician, storyteller and non-fiction writer grew up in a musical family. Early on, Estêvão followed the path of Brazilian folklore. He is known as a teacher of the 'San Francisco Orff Course' and for his musical games with spoons.

Merel Martens
Rotterdam, Netherlands

Last year Merel was awarded Best Choir Conductor and her choir Maze Best Choir in the Netherlands. Through the use of Kodaly and Vocal Painting signs she creates a complete composition out of spontaneous improvisation.

Vic, Spain

The drummer and music therapist from Catalonia created the SSM BigHand (Big Band of Body Percussion). He leads it with his own music sign method. He realizes major projects in schools and has recently published his first book.

Charles Raszl
São Paulo, Brazil

Charles creates his art with rhythm, capoeira elements and dance. He is a long-time member of the Barbatuques, one of the most influential body percussion groups in the world.
He has been coming to Germany regularly since 2014.

Sarah Lasaki
Hamburg, Germany

The native of Hamburg toured the world with the percussion show STOMP for seven years. In her work she combines rhythm, dance and rousing energy. In recent years she has increasingly explored the culture of her Nigerian roots.

IMG_2597 Kopie.JPG
Vienna, Austria

Anita is a trainer, artist and author in the fields of music, movement and language with a focus on body music. Her own stage projects and children's plays, among others for the Goethe Institute, have taken her to places all around the world.

Ben Schütz
Hamburg, Germany

Ben founded the Body Rhythm Festival in 2015 and has been developing it ever since with great enthusiasm. He teaches regular courses in Hamburg, gives workshops at home and abroad and performs at events and music theatre plays.

Rune Portrait.jpg

Rune Thorsteinsson

Copenhagen, Denmark

Rune has performed throughout Europe and China with the trio "Body Rhythm Factory", published music with his award-winning project "Global Compositions", and teaches rhythm training at the Conservatory in Copenhagen.

Esther Diethelm
Hamburg, Germany

The Swiss-born teacher is a specialist for musical group processes using the TaKeTiNa method. Since 1991 Esther has been offering workshops for a wide audience, leading rhythm trainings at music academies, and for orchestras and choirs.

2015-2021

© 2019 by Body Rhythm Festival GbR   Impressum  |  AGB  |  Datenschutzerklärung

Line-up 2020

Estêvão Marques

Barcelona, Spanien

Der brasilianische Musiker, Tänzer, Geschichtenerzähler und Sachbuchautor wuchs in einer musikalischen Familie auf. Früh folgte Estêvão dem Pfad der brasilianischen Folklore. Bekannt ist er als Lehrer des 'San Francisco Orff Kurs' und für seine musikalischen Spiele mit Löffeln.

Merel Martens

Rotterdam, Niederlande

Im Jahr 2018 wurde Merel als beste Chorleiterin und ihr Chor Maze als bester Chor der Niederlande ausgezeichnet. Durch die Verwendung von Kodaly und Vocal-Painting-Zeichen lässt sie aus spontaner Improvisation eine komplette Komposition entstehen.

Vic, Spanien

Der Schlagzeuger und Musiktherapeut aus Katalonien hat die SSM BigHand (Big Band of Body Percussion) kreiert. Diese leitet er mit seiner eigenen Musikzeichen-Methode. Er realisiert Großprojekte in Schulen und hat vor kurzem sein erstes Buch veröffentlicht.

Charles Raszl

São Paulo, Brasilien

Rhythmus, Capoeira-Elemente und Tanz zeichnen Charles eigenen Stil aus. Er ist langjähriges Mitglied der Barbatuques, einer der einflussreichsten Body-Percussion-Gruppen der Welt.
Seit 2014 kommt er regelmäßig nach Deutschland.

Sarah Lasaki

Hamburg, Deutschland

Die Hamburgerin war sieben Jahre lang mit der Percussion-Show STOMP auf Welttournee. Bei ihrer Arbeit verbindet sie Rhythmus, Tanz und mitreißende Energie. In den vergangenen Jahren erforscht sie zunehmend die Kultur ihrer nigerianischen Wurzeln.

Anita Gritsch

Wien, Österreich

Anita ist Trainerin, Künstlerin und Buchautorin in den Bereichen Musik, Bewegung und Sprache mit Schwerpunkt Body Music. Eigene Bühnenprojekte und Kindertheaterstücke, unter anderem für das Goethe Institut, führten sie bereits an viele Orte der Welt.

Ben Schütz

Hamburg, Deutschland

Ben hat das Body Rhythm Festival im Jahr 2015 gegründet und entwickelt es seither mit großem Enthusiasmus weiter. Er unterrichtet regelmäßige Kurse in Hamburg, gibt Workshops im In- und Ausland und steht bei Events und Musiktheaterstücken auf der Bühne.

La Cris

Valencia, Spanien

Die spanische Multi-instrumentalistin und Sängerin LaCris von der iberischen Halbinsel vermischt Körper-klänge mit elektronischen Sounds und improvisiert dazu ihre Texte, ob in spanischen Fernsehshows oder auf der Straße.

Esther Diethelm

Hamburg, Deutschland

Die Schweizerin ist Spezialistin für musikalische Gruppenprozesse mit der TaKeTiNa-Methode. Seit 1991 bietet Esther Workshops für ein breites Publikum an, leitet Rhythmusschulungen an Musikhochschulen und arbeitet mit Orchestern und Chören.

2015-2019