© 2019 by Body Rhythm Festival GbR   Imprint  |  GTC  |  Privacy policy

About us

In addition to the annual festival, Ben is active around the clock at Body Rhythm Hamburg, with workshops and regular courses, school projects, as well as team building and show acts for corporate and private events.

The Body Rhythm Festival has no sponsors so far and is financed exclusively from the proceeds of ticket sales. Would you like to support us financially or in any other way? We are looking forward to any help to get the festival up and running.

Ben Schütz

Hamburg, Germany

I'm Ben Schütz. I founded the Body Rhythm Festival as the first international festival for Body Percussion in Germany in 2015 in Hamburg. I was inspired by my work and friendship with Charles Raszl and the group Barbatuques from São Paulo, Brazil. Experiences at the International Body Music Festival and Circle Music Retreats also influence the festival.

Detlef von Boetticher

Hamburg, Germany

I'm Detlef von Boetticher. I have been a partner in the team since 2016. My main focus is the production of the concerts and events of the festival. For more than 20 years I have been teaching Samba groups all over Germany and I run my own school in Hamburg. In my courses I often use body percussion, because I appreciate the great connecting energy.

Thanks!

We would like to thank all those who supported and accompanied us in setting up the festival. Our special thanks goes to Anke Hundius, who helped to bring the festival to life in its first year. We thank Keith Terry, whose artistic vision has brought the worldwide community together.

Further thanks goes to: Fernando Barba, Clemens Künneth, Catrin Zander, Melanie Torney, Kevin Schleuning, Anna Anjos, Andy Klupp, Billie Ukena, Bewegungswelten Team, Fabrik Team, Niko Sieveking, Karla Bauer, Karen Leimig, Eduardo Macedo, J.P. Koch, Aminu Umaru, Jojo Lange-Kabitz, Christian Herrmann, Gabriel Hahn, Georg Tedeschi, Valentin Jagodzinski, Ana Vrbaški, Sarah Lasaki, Anita Gritsch, Pedro Cosorte, Carla Fonseca, Elisa May, Markus Reinhard, Kai Schulz, Max Reckleben, Julia Pfältzer, Hung Nguyen.

We thank our families, in particular Hanna von Boetticher, Lenja Rother, Friederike Martina-Schütz and Klaus Schütz as well as all our friends, colleagues and partners for their energy, their inspiration, their open ears and hearts.

© 2019 by Body Rhythm Festival GbR   Impressum  |  AGB  |  Datenschutzerklärung

Über uns

Neben dem jährlichen Festival ist Ben rund um die Uhr bei Body Rhythm Hamburg aktiv, mit Workshops und regelmäßige Kursen, Schulprojekten, sowie Teambuilding und Showacts für Firmen- und Privatveranstaltungen.

Das Body Rhythm Festival hat bislang keine Sponsoren und finanziert sich ausschließlich aus den Einnahmen des Ticketverkaufs. Möchtest Du uns finanziell oder in anderer Form unterstützen? Wir freuen uns über jede Hilfe, um das Festival auf die Beine zu stellen.

Ben Schütz

Hamburg, Deutschland

Ich bin Ben Schütz. Ich habe das Body Rhythm Festival als erstes internationales Festival für Body Percussion in Deutschland im Jahr 2015 in Hamburg ins Leben gerufen. Inspiriert hat mich die Arbeit und Freundschaft mit Charles Raszl und der Gruppe Barbatuques aus São Paulo, Brasilien. Auch Erfahrungen beim International Body Music Festival und Circle Music Retreats beeinflussen das Festival.

Detlef von Boetticher

Hamburg, Deutschland

Ich bin Detlef von Boetticher. Ich bin seit 2016 als Gesellschafter mit im Team. Mein Schwerpunkt ist die Realisierung der Konzerte und Events des Festivals. Seit über 20 Jahren unterrichte ich Samba-Gruppen in ganz Deutschland und leite meine eigene Schule in Hamburg. In meinen Kursen setze ich oft Body Percussion ein, weil ich die sofort spürbare Freude und die verbindende Energie sehr schätze.

Danke

Wir danken allen, die uns beim Aufbau des Festivals unterstützt und begleitet haben. Unser Dank geht insbesondere an Anke Hundius, die im ersten Jahr das Festival mit auf den Weg brachte. Wir danken Keith Terry, der mit seiner künstlerischen Vision die weltweite Community zusammengeführt hat.

Weiterer Dank gilt: Fernando Barba, Clemens Künneth, Catrin Zander, Melanie Torney, Kevin Schleuning, Anna Anjos, Andy Klupp, Billie Ukena, Bewegungswelten Team, Fabrik Team, Niko Sieveking, Karla Bauer, Karen Leimig, Eduardo Macedo, J.P. Koch, Aminu Umaru, Jojo Lange-Kabitz, Christian Herrmann, Gabriel Hahn, Georg Tedeschi, Valentin Jagodzinski, Ana Vrbaški, Sarah Lasaki, Anita Gritsch, Pedro Cosorte, Carla Fonseca, Elisa May, Markus Reinhard, Kai Schulz, Max Reckleben, Julia Pfältzer, Hung Nguyen.

Wir danken unseren Familien, im Besonderen Hanna von Boetticher, Lenja Rother, Friederike Martina-Schütz und Klaus Schütz sowie all unseren Freund*innen, Kolleg*innen und Partner*innen für ihre Tatkraft, ihre Inspiration, ihre offenen Ohren und Herzen.